BUS 130 (Sharp)

• It's About Damn Time: How To Turn Being Underestimated Into Your Greatest Advantage by Arlan Hamilton (in Overdrive database)

• Supermaker: Creating Business on Your Own Time by Jaime Schmidt (in Overdrive database)
• Supermaker: Creating Business on Your Own Time by Jaime Schmidt (in EBSCOhost database)

IBISWorld Market Research Reports

• search by company, industry, country, or keyword
• includes company and industry profiles, market share reports, financial reports, etc.
• pay special attention to "Industry Outlook"

EBSCOHost Search (includes Business Source Premier and Regional Business News databases)

• Updated on a daily basis. 
• Try using the advanced search option:

                 e.g.  Box 1: craft beer or microbreweries AND Box 2: marketing or market

     (note: check "full text" option)

Business Insights: Global:  includes statistical data sources, case studies, news articles, trade journals, academic journals, SWOT (Strengths, Weaknesses, Opportunities and Threats) Reports

Lexis Nexis Academic: leading database for researching business, legal and news topics.

US Newsstream (National Newspapers from Proquest): includes the Wall Street Journal, New York Times, and Los Angeles Times.

SANDAG Datasurfer (San Diego Association of Governments): Accurate census, estimates, and forecast information and reports 

How to Use: Datasurfer (click on Get Started Now) >>> Source Type - Estimate >>> Year/Series - 2020 >>> Geography Type - Jurisdiction (if you want a specific city) OR MSA (if you want North County West, for example).

Full report of demographic and socioeconomic estimates:

• View interactive data OR
• Email document as .pdf or MS Excel OR
• Download document as .pdf or MS Excel spreadsheet

SCAG (Southern California Association of Governments): covers of all of SoCal, except San Diego County

How to Use: in the search box, enter the name of your city.  In the search results, you should see a city profile (eg/ "City of San Clemente Profile").

U.S. Census Bureau Quick Facts Statistics for all states and counties and for cities and towns with a population of 5000 or more

How to Use:

1. Search by state, county, city, town or zip code
2. Select a fact

DEMOGRAPHICS (National)

U.S. Census: American Factfinder Demographics:

• by age and sex
• by race
• by household income

FOR B2B

San Diego Sourcebook Search San Diego's top business lists, compare company sales and sizes, related news, videos and competitors

Book of Lists 2020 by San Diego Business Journal
Call Number: Oceanside Reference HF5068.S36 L5 2020