Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology

Recommended Databases for Psychology

Read Books & eBooks

The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
The Sage Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology
APA Dictionary of Psychology
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology
Psychology: The Key Concepts
A Psychology of Culture
Assisting Young Children Caught in Disasters
Religion: Mental Religion
The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health

Watch Films

Academic Video Online (Alexander Street): Psychology & Counseling

2,900 full-length videos on psychology and counseling.

Films on Demand: Psychology

2400 educational films and documentaries on cognitive, applied, abnormal, developmental, social, & biological psychology, and gender & sexuality studies.

Kanopy Streaming: Psychology

Kanopy's Psychology collection offers almost 1000 films and educational documentaries.

Psychotherapy.net Collection

Over 150 in-depth training videos created by and for psychotherapists, providing reliable, detailed instructions for serving diverse populations and therapeutic issues.

JoVE (Scientific Video Journal) Science Education: Psychology

JoVE is a peer reviewed scientific video journal. Their Psychology collection films cover experimental, behavioral, cognitive, developmental and social psychology; neuropsychology and sensation & perception.