Library: CHLD 113 (Green): Home

Assignment

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
EBSCO's largest collection of full-text, peer-reviewed journals, covering the widest variety of topics.
Gale eBooks (GVRL Encyclopedias) This link opens in a new window
Contains eBooks, encyclopedias, and specialized sources for research in almost all subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text archives with thousands of scholarly journals and ebooks in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Please note: Artstor is now on JSTOR; all image content and features of Artstor are fully integrated into JSTOR. The Artstor website was retired on Aug 1, 2024.

SUMMARY OF YOUR THEORY

CURRENT RESEARCH RELATING TO YOUR THEORY

GOOGLE SCHOLAR
- "attachment theory" early childhood education
- "psychosocial development" early childhood education
Request Articles for FREE from MiraCosta Library
- https://library.miracosta.edu/request

APPLICATION IN EARLY CHILDHOOD CLASSROOMS

Young Children (peer-reviewed journal)
- Present Issue - September 2013 are in MiraCosta Library's FLIPSTER Database
- January 2002 - 2 years ago are in MiraCosta Library's JSTOR Database
  - "attachment theory" early childhood education
Journal of Early Intervention (peer-reviewed journal)
- July 2006 - June 2016 are in MiraCosta Library's CINAHL Plus with Full Text Database
All Child Development & Psychology Databases
A SAMPLE SEARCH
Marigold Linton is not in Gale eBooks, so I googled Dr. Linton and found a great overview on the American Psychological Association website. Then, learning that she was instrumental in American Indian education programs I went to EBSCOhost: All Databases and did a search for: "American Indian" "early childhood education" and limited my search results to peer-reviewed journal articles. In the 58 results there are some great-sounding articles that could inform your section about application in the early childhood classroom.