Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

International Languages

Recommended Databases for Languages

Language Dictionaries

Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary
Filipino Tapestry : Tagalog Language Through Culture
French-English Dictionary
A Historical and Etymological Dictionary of American Sign Language
Essential Japanese Phrasebook & Dictionary : Speak Japanese with Confidence!
German-English dictionary
Essential Mandarin Chinese Phrasebook & Dictionary : Speak Chinese with Confidence!
Periplus Pocket Vietnamese Dictionary : Vietnamese-English English-Vietnamese
Essential Cantonese Phrasebook & Dictionary : Speak Cantonese with Confidence
Essential Korean Phrasebook & Dictionary
Russian-English Dictionary of Idioms

Read Books & eBooks about Spanish Language

Perfect Phrases in Spanish
Spanish Phrase Finder
501 Spanish Verbs
Spanish Demystified
Spanish Verb and Sentence Building Book
Spanish sentence builder
Medical Spanish for Nurses
Quick Spanish for Emergency Responders
A Reference Grammar of Spanish
Speed Up Your Spanish

Watch Films

World Languages (FOD)

Educational films and documentaries grouped into subject-specific categories.

ESL & Languages on Kanopy

Films and educational documentaries, including the full collection of the Media Education Foundation.

Languages in Video

Over 35,000 full-length videos in over 20 disciplines.

Film Platform

Documentary films for college and university students