Skip to Main Content

AMEMSA+ History & Heritage Month

AMEMSA History & Heritage Month

AMEMSA+ History & Heritage Month, also called Arab, Middle Eastern, Muslim, and South Asian+ Heritage Month, is a month-long commemoration of the history and achievement of AMEMSA+ people that takes place each April in the US. Arab Americans are immigrants or descendants of people from the Arabic-speaking world, which includes twenty-two countries in the Middle East and West, North, and East Africa. The countries include Algeria, Bahrain, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, the United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.

U.S. Congress recognizes Arab American History Month 

AMEMSA History & Heritage eBooks @ Miracosta Library